students

students2018-07-24T08:51:49+00:00
Lunch Menu
Library
NMEPIC

School Counselor:  Jen Schmierer  •  (505) 663-2322  •   j.schmierer@laschools.net

Amy Yost  •  (505) 663-2336  •   a.yost@laschools.net

Glencoe Math 6th  https://connected.mcgraw-hill.com/connected/login.do

Imagine Math (formerly Think Through Math)  https://www.thinkthroughmath.com/

Kahn Academy

Keyboarding Without Tears  https://program.kwtears.com/

Mathsnacks   mathsnacks.com

Merriam-Webster   https://www.merriam-webster.com/

Pearson Reading   https://www.pearsonrealize.com/index.html#/

Xtramath https://xtramath.org

Club NameRoom NumberTimeDatesInformation about the clubContact Person
Advanced Rubik's Cube ClubMs. Semanision's classroom12:10 pm - 1:10 pmMonday (starting 9/10/18)Students need to be able to solve the cube from memory. Solve the cube and create mosaic pictures!Alison Semanision at
a.semanision@laschools.net
Art ClubArt Room12:10 pm - 1:10 pmFriday (starting 9/14/18)If you are interested, please have your parents email d.gorman-nichols@laschools.net. Twenty students have been selected to participate.Daisy Gorman-Nichols at d.gorman-nichols@laschools.net
Battle of the BooksLibraryLunch/recess 12:10 pm - 1:10 pmTuesday (starting date TBA)Bring your lunch and read and discuss the list of books that New Mexico has selected for the Mesa Public Library Battle of the Books.Carissa Pittman at c.pittman@laschools.net
Beginning Rubik's Cube ClubMs. Semanision's classroom12:10 pm - 1:10 pmFriday (starting 9?14/18)Students learn the steps to solving the Rubik's Cube. Students may have mentors to help teach, along with paper guides and videos.Alison Semanision at
a.semanision@laschools.net
Chess ClubLibrary7:45 am - 8:15 amFriday (starting 9/14/18)Chess Club will give students of all age levels the opportunity to learn the game of chess, learn chess strategy, and practice chess skills.Evgenya Simakov at jenyasm2001@gmail.com
Choir ClubStage7:30 am -8:20 amFriday (starting 9/14/18) For 4th-6th Grades. This is a fun opportunity for students to sing and gather together. No skill level necessary!Galina Austin at g.austin@laschools.net
Coding ClubComputer Lab3:30 pm - 5:00 pmThursday (starting 9/13/18)A small club started by parents of kids that love video games. Open to K - 3rd grade; a parent must accompany the student.mountain.coding.club@gmail.com
Homework ClubTBA3:20 pm - 4:00 pmTuesday and Thursday (starting date TBA)For 2nd-6th Grades. Students must come with homework and be prepared to work. Teachers and instructional assistants will be there to help the students with their assignments.
Math CountsMrs. Unal's classroom12:30 pm - 1:45 pmWednesday (starting 9/5/18)For 4th-6th Grade students with at least average math ability who want to work on extra math after school.Zeynep Unal at z.unal@laschools.net
Running ClubGym7:30 am - 8:30 amTuesday, Wednesday & ThursdayOpen to all students K - 6th grade. Earn prizes while running laps.Tony Hinohosa at t.hinojosa@laschools.net
Spanish Club (NEW)Mrs. Ziomek's classroom7:30 am - 8:00 amMonday & Thursday (starting 9/17/18)Have fun learning a new language! Learn the basics, such as the alphabet, numbers, colors, basic words and phrases, and other useful parts of the language.Maria Romero at m.romero@laschools.net
Strike-A-SoundMusic Room12:15 pm - 1:00 pmWednesday (starting 8/29/18)For 4th-6th Grades.
This is a fun opportunity for students to play more music with drums, xylophones and recorders. No skill level necessary!
Ms. Cline k.cline@laschools.net

Great Schools. Great Place to Live. Great People

Los Alamos Public Schools is ranked as one of the premier school districts in the United States. LAPS serves as the primary school district for Los Alamos County, a county recently recognized as a Top 10 County for public schools. See links below on our outstanding achievements for the school district and our outstanding partnership with Los Alamos County.

#1 School District in New Mexico

Top 10 Counties in America for Education

Best Places to Live Top 10

Los Alamos Country #1 for Quality of Life