Operations2019-06-05T14:40:36-06:00

Finance & Operations

Lisa Montoya
Lisa MontoyaAssistant Superintendent Finance & Operations

Finance Office

2075 Trinity Drive, Los Alamos, New Mexico, 87544

Operations Office

101 Camino Entrada, Building 4, Los Alamos, NM 87544

LAPS Procurement
Bids/Proposals
Facilities Master Plan

Finance Team

Comptroller
Teresa Gatewood: (505) 663-2242 • t.gatewood@laschools.net

Chief Procurement Officer
Regina Mertz:  (505) 663-2238  •  r.mertz@laschools.net

Accounts Payable
Warapha Prime:  (505) 663-2241  •  w.prime@laschools.net

Purchasing
Karyn Murphy:  (505) 663-2235  •  k.murphy@laschools.net

Benefits & Payroll Supervisor
Jazmin Vigil:  (505) 663-2220  • ja.vigil@laschools.net

Payroll
Marie Granich:  (505) 663-2226  •  m.granich@laschools.net

Payroll
Verlene Stam:  (505) 663-2261  •  v.stam@laschools.net

Operations Team

Facilities Specialist
Phyllis Tapia:  (505) 663-2240  •  p.tapia@laschools.net

Director of Transportation
Keith Rosenbaum: (505) 663-2255 • k.rosenbaum@laschools.net

Director of Facilities 
Tommy Castillo:  (505) 663-2253  •  t.castillo@laschools.net

Director of Bond & Construction 
Herb McLean:  (505) 663-2267  •  h.mclean@laschools.net

Great Schools. Great Place to Live. Great People

Los Alamos Public Schools is ranked as one of the premier school districts in the United States. LAPS serves as the primary school district for Los Alamos County, a county recently recognized as a Top 10 County for public schools. See links below on our outstanding achievements for the school district and our outstanding partnership with Los Alamos County.

#1 School District in New Mexico

Top 10 Counties in America for Education

Best Places to Live Top 10

Los Alamos Country #1 for Quality of Life