Operations2018-07-11T08:28:29+00:00

Finance & Operations

Lisa Montoya
Lisa MontoyaAssistant Superintendent Finance & Operations

Important Information

LAPS Procurement
Bids/Proposals

Finance Office

2075 Trinity Drive, Los Alamos, New Mexico, 87544

Operations Office

101 Camino Entrada, Building 4, Los Alamos, NM 87544

Finance Team

Comptroller
Teresa Gatewood: (505) 663-2242 • t.gatewood@laschools.net

Chief Procurement Officer
Regina Mertz:  (505) 663-2238  •  r.mertz@laschools.net

Business Services Specialist
Phyliss Tapia:  (505) 663-2240  •  p.tapia@laschools.net

Accounts Payable
Warapha Prime:  (505) 663-2241  •  w.prime@laschools.net

Purchasing
Karyn Murphy:  (505) 663-2235  •  k.murphy@laschools.net

Payroll
Marie Granich:  (505) 663-2226  •  m.granich@laschools.net

Payroll
Verlene Stam:  (505) 663-2261  •  v.stam@laschools.net

Operations Team

Administrative Assistant
Jan Hiller:  (505) 663-2248  •  j.hiller@laschools.net

Director of Transportation/Facilities
Keith Rosenbaum: (505) 663-2255 • k.rosenbaum@laschools.net

Facilities Coordinator
Scott Johnson:  (505) 663-2248  •  sc.johnson@laschools.net

Construction Manager
Herb McLean:  (505) 663-2267  •  h.mclean@laschools.net

Great Schools. Great Place to Live. Great People

Los Alamos Public Schools is ranked as one of the premier school districts in the United States. LAPS serves as the primary school district for Los Alamos County, a county recently recognized as a Top 10 County for public schools. See links below on our outstanding achievements for the school district and our outstanding partnership with Los Alamos County.

#1 School District in New Mexico

Top 10 Counties in America for Education

Best Places to Live Top 10

Los Alamos Country #1 for Quality of Life