1300 Diamond Drive, Los Alamos, NM, 87544

Office Hours:

Main: (505) 663-2510  |  Information:

Fax: (505) 662-6846

Latest News

Success Stories

  • Commended Students in the 2016 National Merit Scholarship Program

    Los Alamos High School Principal Brad Parker is pleased to announce that eight students at the school have been named Commended Students in the 2016 National Merit Scholarship Program.  “We are very pleased to recognize the academic achievement of these students and congratulate them on this honor,” said Parker.  The students are: Nathan Delgado, Val Jackson-Hundley, Faith Koh, Faith Montano, Julia O’Brien, Kaelan Prime, Camille Rousculp and Sydney Schoonover.  A Letter of Commendation from the school and National Merit Scholarship Corporation (NMSC), which conducts the program, was presented by the principal to these scholastically talented students during a reception earlier today.

    About 34,000 Commended Students throughout the nation are being recognized for their exceptional academic promise. Although they will not continue in the 2016
    competition for National Merit Scholarship awards, Commended Students placed among the top five percent of more than 1.5 million students who entered the 2016 competition by taking the 2014 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT).

    “The young men and women being named Commended Students have demonstrated outstanding potential for academic success,” commented a spokesperson for NMSC. “These students represent a valuable national resource, recognizing their accomplishments, as well as the key role their schools play in their academic development, is vital to the advancement of educational excellence in our nation. We hope that this recognition will help broaden their educational opportunities and encourage them as they continue their pursuit of academic success.”

    National Merit.jpg

    LAHS Students named Commended Students in the 2016 National Merit Scholarship Program pictured with Principal Brad Parker (left) are (left to right): Camille Rousculp, Kaelan Prime, Faith Koh, Julia O’Brien, Nathan Delgado, Sydney Schoonover, Faith Montano and Val Jackson-Hundley.

    Comments (-1)
  • Congratulations to the following seniors who have been recognized as 2016 National Merit Scholarshp Program Semifinalists: Rebecca Cai, Rory Cooley, Nikola Draganic, Sincheng Huang, Seung Heon (Victor) Kim, EliseAnne Koskelo, Madeline Lockhart, Michael (Cade) Mallet, Devon McCleskey, John Rees, Katherine Schirato, Sarah Schirato. Ivan Trujillo, Kim Vo, Rachel Wallstrom, Katherine Wang and Colin Wilburn.

    national merit 2015 SemiFinalist

    Comments (-1)

Topper Videos

Upcoming Events

4th Place in NM!
Top HS