LAPS: School Board

Vision: We will lead by example and govern a school district in which every child is inspired and learns to his/her full potential.

School Board Members: (left to right) Stephen Boerigter, Andrea Cunningham,
Jenny McCumber, Board President Ellen Ben-Naim, and Bill Hargraves

Board Meetings are held the second Tuesday and 4th Thursday of the month. Board Meetings are held at 2075 Trinity Drive

President:  Ellen Ben-Naim – District 1  –   •  Photo and Years Served

Vice President:  Stephen Boerigter – District 2  –   •   Photo and Years Served

Secretary: Jenny McCumber – District 3  –  •  Photo and Years Served

Board Member: Andrea Cunningham – District 4  –  •  Photo and Years Served

Board Member:  Bill Hargraves – District 5  –  •  Photo and Years Served

Questions or Need Help? Contact Sandra Osborn at or (505) 663-2228.

The policies and regulation are in PDF format.  You will need a PDF viewer to read them.  The latest version of Adobe Reader is recommended.  This is free to download.

Policy SeriesDefinition
1000 Community Relations Communications with the Public
Participation by the Public
Public Activities involving Staff, Students, and School Facilities
Relations between Local, State, Regional and National
Non-School Sponsored Activities
2000 Administration Central Administrative and Supervisory Personnel
Temporary and Part-Time Administrative Personnel
Administrative Operations
3000 Business & Non Instructional Operations Finance
Non-Instructional Operations
4000 PersonnelAll Personnel
Licensed Personnel
Classified Personnel
5000 Students Elementary and Secondary
Special Education
6000 InstructionElementary and Secondary
8000 Internal Board OrganizationOrganization
Methods of Operation
Responsibilities of the School Board

Open Meeting Policy
Certificate as to Open Meeting Policy  •  Board Bylaws Establishing Standards for Reasonable Public Notice of Meetings.
Please visit the Board Policies & Regulations.  •  9341 School Board Meetings  •  9342 Special School Board Meetings  •  9345 Executive Meeting

Student Liaisons for 2019-2020


  • Ogden Berry
  • Zoe Butler
  • Justin Pena


  • Logan Black
  • Shena Han
  • Audrey Nolen

Los Alamos Public Schools are focused on:
Student Well-Being   •   Student Learning   •   Teacher and Staff Well-Being and Excellence   •   Fiscal Responsibility   •   Quality Facilities   •   Innovative Leadership   •   Communications and Collaboration   •   Integrated Technology